Microvellum Community

Change Part Properties, 2d Part ops etc. without updating sections

Currently, our 'Product Section' (Plan Section and Cross Section) drawings are deleted if we select Cancel after making changes to products/parts.
Is there a way to skip the section update for insignificant changes?