On a number of occasions I'll be working away in Edit Design Data and or Part Properties on a custom product, then discover that a duplicate Autcad model of the entire product has been drawn at the exact location of the MV product. I only realize that another model has been created when I move/resize the MV product and see that there is another cad model under it. I then need to use the MV hide command to hide each MV product so I can AutoCAD eras the additional models. It's really weird.
It usually happens when adding multiple new parts, either copying existing or adding new, in EDD and or Parts Properties. I can't pinpoint when exactly it happens because it doesn't always happen.
Anyone else experience this and know what's happening?